The Misadventures of Michael McMichaels, Vol. 1: The Angry Alligator

Michael Learns to Own Up to His Mistakes, Be Honest, and Make Apologies

Author: Tony Penn
Illustrator Brian Martin
Add to Cart




SKU:58-001 ,UPC:




Michael McMichaels did a very bad thing and then, in a fit of panic, lied. And lied. And lied. 

Now there was no way out. I was doomed.
I Suppose I could have confessed right then, but I know Mom would have gotten so mad at me.
I don't need that. I really, really wish I could go back in time and....

What was supposed to be a fun, educational field trip to the local zoo turned into a living nightmare for the young third-grader. One stupid prank, quickly followed by one big lie, leaves Michael scrambling to save himself from a hotheaded redhead bent on revenge and a sharp-toothed alligator ready to chomp. 

Will Michael escape his web of lies by owning up to his mistakes and apologizing? Or will he keep hiding the truth by spinning wilder and wilder tales? 91 pgs.

Purchase all five titles of The Misadventures of Michael McMichaels book series! Great set of stories for independent readers in grades 1 through 5!

The series also include:


look inside this book

Published by Boys Town Press

ISBN: 978-1-934490-94-5

Customers Also Viewed